Whiskey Girl

As I head down to the drrrty south to hang out with my favorite ATLians, JayeL and LJ, this weekend I will share a little country cronin’ with you. Anyone that knows me knows that I have a severe love/hate/mostly hate relationship with country music, but rising star Lissie has a voice that can’t be ignored. I want to share a bottle of whiskey and a sad story with her on some back porch swing. Lissie grew up on the banks of the Mississippi, recorded her new EP, Why You Runnin?, in Nashville, and now lives in a barn in Cali, just far enough into the sunshine state to bring out her freckles yet far enough away from LA to avoid any comparison to the Dixie Chicks. She seems like a sweeter version of Those Darlins. Perhaps my interest in country is limited to honkey tonk girls….

Little Lovin’ – Lissie by  jencwaters

One response to “Whiskey Girl

  1. country? you are being disowned.
    immediately

Leave a Reply

